GOLD GOLD GOLD, Trophies keep coming in for our Shiraz Viognier 2013







New accolade for our signature wine Gold medal and Trophy awarded at the Royal Agricultural Society of Queensland 2015 Wine Show and Mediterranean Challenge.So now not four but FIVE trophies for our 2013 Shiraz Viognier The other being Champion Wine of Show, Best Red of Show, best Shiraz of Show and best Central Range Wine of Show at the National Cool Climate Wine Show 2014.  Buy now for only $22 a bottle or $216 by the case. Phone 0263645447 to order

And the Winner is ?

Twisted River for the second year running honoured at the 2015 Cabonne Daroo Business Awards

The  objective of the  Awards is to raise the profile of the companies and organisations in the Cabonne Shire that demonstrate a commitment to excellence in their area of service and business management.

Twisted River taking out the gong in the sustainable agriculture section, this follows on from our succes in 2014 when Twisted River received the award for best New Business from Andrew Gee and Excellence in Tourism from Caddie Marshell.



Gold Medal & Trophy 2013 Viognier

2013 Viognier

Rich sensual, voluptuous full flavoured Viognier full bodied ripe apricots and excellent wine but don’t just take our word for it.

 Gold Medal Boutique Wine Awards 2014

Trophy & Gold Medal 2014 Winewise Small Vigneron Awards

Twisted River Wins Gold Medal @ Boutique Wine Awards 2014

2013 Viognier Gold Medal Winner We think this rich sensual, voluptuous full flavoured Viognier will become our favourite, it was certainly a favourite with the Judges at the 2014 Boutique Wine Awards gaining a Gold Medal

The Boutique Wine Awards are open to all Australian and New Zealand wine companies who produce no more than 250 ton under their own label and are independently owned, that is, not by a major wine company. Huon Hooke is the Founding Chairman and Judith Kennedy the Founding CEO. Gary Baldwin and Toni Paterson MW are regular Panel Chairs, in fact Gary has also been a senior judge for all 18 years. Other judges making up the three teams of three for 2014 are Peter Leske,  Sue Bell and Geraldine McFaul